The 2014 Elite Selection

Our jury has once again done their best to select the elite group for the 2014 race.

All the jurors individual input has been collected, summarized and sorted.

On top of the elite womens list is Line Foss who still has not won Isklar Norseman Xtreme Triathlon, but had a sensational 2013 season in general.

The mens list is topped by Allan Hovda. He has also been showing great progress as a triathlete over the last coupe of years. Allan finished third in the 2013 race.

Elite Women*

Name Country          
Line Foss Norway
Charlotte Knudsen Norway
Maggie Rusch USA
Richele Frank Canada
Michaela Giger Switzerland

Elite Men* 

Name Country               
Allan Hovda              Norway
Lars Petter Stormo Norway
Lars Christian Vold  Norway
Tom Remman Norway
Kristian Horne Norway
Graeme Stewart** United Kingdom 
Jon Thorp Norway
Lennart Moberg Sweden 
Øyvind Lillehagen Norway
Per Morten Ellingsen Norway
Christian Malmström Sweden 
John Fell  United States 
Anders Øen Norway
Christian Bøhmer Norway
Jacob Veenstra Netherlands 
Jan Wambeke Belgium


The jury’s selection has been based on the information provided by the applicants, where needed additional information has been retrieved. The jury has consisted of five members, all with a strong relation to  triathlon in Norway. All the members of the jury haven been working on an individual basis. The results have been compiled by removing the highest and lowest score and taking the average og the remaining three, creating a list where the top 15 men and top 5 women where given a slot in the elite list. This is identical to the system we used in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

The Lottery

Winners of the lottery will receive their confirmation mail Monday November 4th.

*This list may be subject to change at any time
**Winner Celtman Extreme Triathlon is in addition to the 15 slots for elite

November 3, 2013